Off To The Real World

“Finding your place while running your race.”

I will never forget this statement, even if I tried. It’s a key to a lock, if you ask me. While I know that there are so many ways or words to describe the real world, this is the first thing that pops into my head.

I’m off to the real world tomorrow. College.

This is where everything will really start. And no doubt, it will be a strong current of waves; Challenges, opportunities, failures, accomplishments. I don’t think I would even have time to think it all through once it starts happening. Carpe diem, as they say. Yes, I shall seize the day flashing right in front of my eyes, living by the moment. Because right now, I realized that…

life is too short to waste any second…or even a milisecond for any matter.

Something awaits me tomorrow and I just know everything will be all right. This is a new experience for me, but it doesn’t mean that I have to be scared or nervous about it.

Okay, this is it. I’m finally going to live as an Archer as of tomorrow…and I WILL NOT–I repeat–I WILL NOT fail to put my arrow on the bull’s eye. Animo★

For sure tomorrow, I will feel God telling me, “On your mark, get set…

GO.”

Leave a Reply

